fort wayne right Weblog

REAL REPUBLICANS FOR REAL CHANGE

FANNIE MAE CORRUPTION COVERUP ATTEMPTED

Posted by zeakster on January 30, 2009

URBANA, Md. (AP) – The Justice Department says it foiled a plot by a fired Fannie Mae contract worker in Maryland to destroy all the data on the mortgage giant’s 4,000 computer servers nationwide.The U.S. Attorney’s Office says 35-year-old Rajendrasinh Makwana, of Glen Allen, Va., is scheduled for arraignment Friday in U.S. District Court in Baltimore on one count of computer intrusion.

U.S. Attorney Rod Rosenstein says Makwana was fired Oct. 24.

Rosenstein says that on that day, Makwana programmed a computer with a malicious code that was set to spread throughout the Fannie Mae network and destroy all data this Saturday.

Makwana’s federal public defender did not immediately return a call seeking comment.

Washington-based Fannie Mae is the largest U.S. mortgage finance company.

5 Responses to “FANNIE MAE CORRUPTION COVERUP ATTEMPTED”

  1. John D said

    Fannie Mae corruption is about several specific people making very real money (millions of dollars) at the taxpayers expense. For a while now, I have followed the career of Fannie Mae Associate Vice President Lea France who has become notoriously famous for her strange and abusive management style. Looking at the sales records I see a very specific investor who follows her career very closely as well. Following her from one state to another, the investor buys only Fannie Mae owned properties paying cents on the dollar in each area of the country that she manages at the time and subsequently flipping them a few months later making a very quick no-risk 40-60% profit on each sale. I am documenting my findings in the following blog:

    http://lea-france-fannie-mae-complaint.blogspot.com

    This activity has been going on for years and nobody at Fannie Mae wants to do anything about it. I would welcome your opinion on the matter.

  2. johnd4545@gmail.com said

    Please delete the post and link above, posted by me Johnd4545@gmail.com, dated August 15, 2011 at 10:00 pm.
    I made a big mistake and blogged a comment about the wrong person. Thanks.

  3. John D. said

    2nd request. I made a big mistake, I blogged the wrong person in my comment, dated August 15, 2011.
    Please remove the comment and link dated August 15, 2011 that I posted. My bad! JohnD4545@gmail.com

  4. John D. said

    Please delete my comment above dated August 15, 2011. I am a journalist and I made a big mistake, I blogged the wrong person. Occasionally I make mistakes, my bad!

    http://supplementreviews.com/users/johnd4545

    Please remove the comment and link dated August 15, 2011, due to my mistake! Thanks.

  5. At this time it sounds like Drupal is the top blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

Leave a comment