fort wayne right Weblog

REAL REPUBLICANS FOR REAL CHANGE

MAJOR ICE STORM TONIGHT

Posted by zeakster on December 18, 2008

Issued by The National Weather Service
North Webster, IN
4:51 am EST, Thu., Dec. 18, 2008

… ICE STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 12 PM EST /11 AM CST/ FRIDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED AN ICE STORM WARNING… WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 12 PM EST /11 AM CST/ FRIDAY. THE WINTER STORM WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.

A MIXTURE OF SNOW… SLEET AND FREEZING RAIN IS EXPECTED TO DEVELOP OVER THE AREA TONIGHT AND CONTINUE INTO FRIDAY MORNING. THE PRECIPITATION WILL LIKELY BE HEAVY AT TIMES. ICE ACCUMULATIONS BETWEEN ONE QUARTER AND ONE HALF INCH REMAIN POSSIBLE. SNOW ACCUMULATIONS OF 1 TO 6 INCHES ARE POSSIBLE WITH THE HEAVIER SNOW EXPECTED NORTH OF US 30.

STAY TUNED FOR FURTHER UPDATES.

stock up on candles and warm blankets glad we made arrangements for a hotel last week

hopefully there wrong and we just get snow

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: