fort wayne right Weblog

REAL REPUBLICANS FOR REAL CHANGE

IS RUSH ON THE FENCE?

Posted by zeakster on March 3, 2009

Limbaugh said: “I’m not in charge of the Republican Party, and I don’t want to be. I would be embarrassed to say that I’m in charge of the Republican Party in the sad-sack state that it’s in. If I were chairman of the Republican Party, given the state that it’s in, I would quit. I might get out the hari-kari knife because I would have presided over a failure that is embarrassing to the Republicans and conservatives who have supported it and invested in it all these years.”

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0309/19517.html

THE LAST STATEMENT RAISED MY EYEBROWS. it blew right past me when it was said live but reading the comment from transcripts im a bit curious. this is the first time i think ive heard rush separate conservatives from republicans. its a very interesting sentence. is it a veiled threat? is rush finnaly atthe place alot of conservatives have already passed? very interesting

Leave a Reply

 
